Consulting approach

The work of CoFORM Consulting is based specifically on bringing together and further developing the following theoretical and practical approaches. 

Collaboration - Self-organization - Holocracy - Sociocracy - Collegial leadership

Leadership and decision-making concepts

Regardless of whether you are interested in a complete restructuring or just experimenting with more flexible formats: In more and more organizations, classic hierarchy and communication structures are being supplemented or even replaced by network formats, elements of self-organization and decision-making in teams and roles.
Leadership is not always superfluous, but it can mean new tasks and also new assignments. CoFORM Consulting supports you in evaluating which approaches make sense and are feasible for you, as well as having a space to practicing new formats.

Systemic organizational development - Systemic coaching

Reflection and change processes

"Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself."

- Maulana Jalāl ad-Dīn Muhammad Rūmī

 

Reflection processes, whether individually or in a group, are often the beginning of changes. Whether in 1-to-1 sparring or in the moderation of team formats, we support you with reflective methods, the structuring of processes and technical advice for discussing current issues, researching the current status, developing future images and starting realignments together.

Diversity Orientation - Social Justice - Empowerment - Emergent Strategies - Postcolonial Management Theory

Social justice approach

Issues of "diversity" and anti-discrimination in organizations are gaining attention. The work of CoFORM Consulting builds on many years of experience in anti-racism / anti-discrimination education, diversity-oriented organizational consulting, as well as post-colonial perspectives on management theory. This view, which flows into all further approaches as a cross-section, characterizes the consulting, coaching and moderation work of CoFORM Consulting in particular. You can read more about this here.

 

For people and groups who work in the field of social justice themselves, our experience in designing empowerment spaces as well as our power-critical / power-conscious work, which is based on the teachings and approaches from movement building such as Emergent Strategies, can provide helpful support.

Theory U - Social Presencing and Forum Theater - Emotional and Body Intelligence

Leading from the emerging future

"Emerging future (...) is a future that we can feel and actualize by shifting the inner place from which we operate" - Scharmer & Buyer

 

In the western world, too many people center knowledge that the focus only on cognitive processes of understanding alone. This does not reflect our full reality and thus leads to incomplete solutions. The challenges of today require that we reflect on and practice our ability to be listen, to empathize and to connect with our various forms of knowledge. The above approaches offer various methods that can support you in your solution processes.

Agile Methods - Design Thinking

Take a deep dive into complexity

Design Thinking is an incredibly effective method to explore problems and develop creative collaborative solutions. Having the courage to try things out before they're perfect can make a big difference in contexts where things can look entirely different tomorrow. With methods like Design Thinking we can promote multiple perspectives and joint thinking. Through co-creation we develop ideas and solutions with you in a dynamic and exciting way.

Beratungsansatz

Die Arbeit von CoFORM Consulting baut insbesondere auf folgenden theoretischen und praktischen Ansätzen auf, bringt sie nach Bedarf zusammen und entwickelt sie weiter:

Kollaboration - Selbstorganisation - Holokratie - Soziokratie - Kollegiale Führung

Führungs- und Entscheidungskonzepte

Egal ob eine komplette Umstrukturierung oder nur das Experimentieren mit flexibleren Formaten ansteht: In immer mehr Organisationen werden klassische Hierarchie- und Kommunikationsstrukturen durch Netzwerkformate, Elemente der Selbstorganisation und der Entscheidungsverlagerung in Teams und Rollen ergänzt oder sogar ersetzt.  
Führung wird dabei nicht immer überflüssig, kann aber neue Aufgaben und auch neue Aufgabenverteilungen bedeuten. CoFORM Consulting unterstützt Sie dabei, zu evaluieren, welche Ansätze für Sie sinnvoll und umsetzbar sind sowie dabei neue Formate einzuüben.

Systemische Organisationsentwicklung - Systemisches Coaching

Reflexions- und Veränderungsprozesse

"Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.” ― Maulana Dschalāl ad-Dīn Muhammad Rūmī

Reflexionsprozesse, ob individuell oder einer Gruppe, sind oft der Beginn für Veränderungen. Ob im 1-zu-1 Sparring oder in der Moderation von Teamformaten unterstützen wir Sie durch reflexive Methoden, der Strukturierung von Prozessen sowie fachlicher Beratung dabei, aktuelle Fragen zu erörtern, den aktuellen Stand zu erforschen, Zukunftsbilder zu entwickeln und gemeinsam Neuausrichtungen zu beginnen. 

Diversitätsorientierung - Social Justice - Empowerment - Emergent Strategies - Postkoloniale Managementtheorie

Social Justice Ansatz

Fragen der "Diversität" und Antidiskriminierung in Organisationen gewinnen an Aufmerksamkeit. Die Arbeit von CoFORM Consulting baut auf langjähriger Erfahrung in der Rassismuskritischen-/Antidiskriminierungsbildung,  Diversitätsorientierter Organisationsberatung, sowie Postkolonialen Perspektiven auf Managementtheorie auf. Dieser Blick, der als Querschnitt in alle weiteren Ansätze einfließt, zeichnet die Beratungs-, Coaching- und Moderationsarbeit von CoFORM Consulting besonders aus. Hier können Sie dazu mehr lesen. 

Für Personen und Gruppen, die selbst im Bereich Social Justice arbeiten, kann unsere Erfahrung in der Gestaltung von Empowermenträumen sowie unsere machtkritische/-bewusste Arbeit, die sich an Lehren und Ansätzen aus dem Movement Building wie Emergent Strategies orientiert, eine hilfreiche Unterstützung bedeuten. 

Theory U - Social Presencing und Forum Theater - Emotionale und Körperintelligenz

Leading from the emerging future

"Emerging future (...) is a future that we can feel and actualize by shifting the inner place from which we operate" - Scharmer & Käufer

Auch in der westlichen Welt finden viele wieder zurück zum Wissen, dass der Fokus auf kognitive Verstehensprozesse allein unsere Realität nicht widerspiegelt und somit zu unvollständigen Lösungen führt. Die Herausforderungen der heutigen Zeit erfordern, dass wir uns auf unsere Fähigkeit zur Stille, zur Empathie und zur Verbindung mit unseren verschiedenen Wissensformen besinnen und sie üben. Die obigen Ansätze bieten dafür verschiedene Methoden, die Sie in ihren Lösungsprozessen unterstützen können.

Agile Methoden - Design Thinking

Praxisnah auf Komplexität blicken

Der Mut, Dinge auszuprobieren, bevor sie perfekt sind, kann in Kontexten, in denen morgen alles schon wieder anders aussehen kann, einen großen Unterschied machen. Mit Methoden aus dem Design Thinking, die Multiperspektivität und gemeinsames Denken fördern, erschließen wir in solchen Fällen Inhalte und Ideen mit Ihnen auf kreative Weise.

©2019 by CoFORM Consulting

Impressum.